Juergen Mayer - Glocken first page picture
For piano solo

Duration: ca. 3’30“

Download Score (PDF)

Piece info

Glocken is originally the second piece of a five-part piano cycle.

The piece is based on nine selected notes of the chromatic scale, which are applied in an octave-shifted manner. Per phrase (symbolically separated by a dashed bar line), all of these nine notes are played, each exactly once. Thus, each phrase also consists of exactly these nine tones.

The piece provides the basis for the later ensemble piece „Rush Hour„.